Fall Outreach Opportunities

Local outreach opportunities will be available this fall for all ages. The projects will range from landscaping to hands-on construction to packing food boxes to harvesting produce. The projects are one-time opportunities that can be completed within a few hours.

Opportunities will be added as they become available so please check back for new offerings.

September

Bell Socialization Services
Saturday, September 21: 9 am-12 pm

First Fruits Farm
Saturdays, September 14 or 28: 8:45-11:30 am

Servants: Home Helps
Saturday, September 14: 9 am-2 pm
Thursday, September 19: 9 am-2 pm

SpiriTrust Lutheran
Saturday, September 28: 1:30-3:30 pm

York County Food Bank
FOOD DISTRIBUTION:
Fridays, September 13 or 27: 12-2:30 pm
Tuesday, September 24: 5-7:30 pm
SENIOR BOXES:
Saturday, September 21: 8-10 am or 10 am-12 pm

 

October

First Fruits Farm
Saturdays, October 5 or 19: 8:45-11:30 am

Global Aid Network
Thursday, October 17: 8:30 am-12 pm
Saturday, October 19: 8:30 am-12 pm

Leg Up Farm
Saturday, October 12: various shifts 7:30 am-3 pm

Servants: Home Helps
Saturday, October 12: 9 am-2 pm
Thursday, October 17: 9 am-2 pm

SpiriTrust Lutheran
Saturday, October 19: 1:30-3:30 pm

York County Food Bank
FOOD DISTRIBUTION:
Fridays, October 11 or 25: 12-2:30 pm
Tuesday, October 22: 5-7:30 pm
SENIOR BOXES:
Saturday, October 19: 8-10 am or 10 am-12 pm

“PROTEIN & FRUIT” FOOD DRIVE/York Food Bank
Collection dates: Sundays, October 13-20

November

Servants: Home Helps
Thursday, November 21: 9 am-2 pm

SpiriTrust Lutheran
Saturday, November 16: 1:30-3:30 pm

York County Food Bank
FOOD DISTRIBUTION:
Fridays, November 8 or 22: 12-2:30 pm
Tuesday, November 19: 5-7:30 pm
SENIOR BOXES:
Saturday, November 16: 8-10 am or 10 am-12 pm

OPERATION CHRISTMAS CHILD
Shoebox collection dates: Sundays, November 10-17

Organizations We Serve

We are blessed to have wonderful relationships with many local organizations where we can serve just for a few hours. We are partnering with organizations that support individuals and families in need by providing food, improving homes, and much more.

Thank you for serving and being part of the positive change we are seeing throughout our community.